Side Tracked

Last Friday, my buddy Colin called me to tell me he finished his 1974 BMW R75/6, so of course Mike and I raced (literally) over to his house to check it out. This thing is awesome, and sounds good too. Yes, that is an 8 gallon Heinrich tank. All tits and no ass. The fairing in the picture is unmounted. He still has a few things to work out on, but it’s a runner. After the break in on the motor, he’s touring up the coast. I’m jealous. I wanna go up the coast. Ride on Mangold!
IMG00272-20090813-2018

1974 R75/6

IMG00536-20091030-1957

Mangold's racer.

Mangold

MANGOLD!

 

Nothing new to post on the CB175. Still sourcing parts. I hope to have something for this weekend.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.